Five College Academic Calendar 2002-2003

(also view the current calendar)

Amherst: Sat Sep 7: Mon class schedule 
Smith: On Mountain Day (TBA), morning and afternoon classes cancelled; Otelia Cromwell Day (Thu Nov 7) afternoon and evening classes cancelled; Rally Day (Wed Feb 19) classes cancelled
UMass: Wed, Oct. 16, Mon class schedule; Tue, Feb 18, Mon class schedule; Wed, Apr 23, Mon class schedule

Classes Begin 
AC:Tue Sep 3
HC: Thu Sep 5
MHC: Thu Sep 5
SC: Tue Sep 5 
UM:Wed Sep 4

Interchange Registration Ends 
AC: Fri Sep 13 
HC: Wed Sep 18 
MHC: Wed Sep 18
SC: Wed Sep 18 
UM: Tue Sep 17

No Classes
AC: --
HC: Mon Sep 16, Tue Oct 8, Wed Nov 13
MHC Mountain Day (TBA)
SC: Mountain Day (TBA) & Thu Nov 7
Please note: For Smith College, Mountain Day and Nov 7 are two separate days with no classes. Mountain Day is not known until the president makes the announcement. 
UM: Mon Nov 11 (Veteran's Day)

Mid-Semester Break 
AC: Sat Oct 12-Tue Oct 15
HC: Sat Oct 12-Tue Oct 15
MHC: Sat Oct 12-Tue Oct 15 
SC: Sat Oct 12-Tue Oct 15 
UM: Mon Oct 14 (Columbus Day)

Pre-Registration for Spring 
AC: Thu Nov 14-Wed Nov 20 
HC: Tue Nov 12-Fri Nov 22 
MHC: Thu Nov 14-Wed Nov 20 
SC: Mon Nov 11-Fri Nov 22
UM: Thu Nov 14-Tue Nov 26

Thanksgiving Vacation 
AC: Sat Nov 23-Sun Dec 1
HC: Wed Nov 27-Sun Dec 1
MHC: Wed Nov 27-Sun Dec 1
SC: Wed Nov 27-Sun Dec 1
UM: Wed Nov 27 (after last class)-Sun Dec 1

Last Day of Classes 
AC: Tue Dec 10 
HC: Wed Dec 11
MHC: Fri Dec 13
SC: Thu Dec 12 
UM: Fri Dec 13

Reading/Study Period 
AC: Wed Dec 11-Fri Dec 13
HC: --
MHC: Sat Dec 14-Sun Dec 15
SC: Fri Dec 13-Mon Dec 16
UM: Sat Dec 14-Sun Dec 15

Examination Period 
AC: Sat Dec 14-Wed Dec 18
HC: Thu Dec 12-Tue Dec 17 
MHC: Mon Dec 16-Fri Dec 20 noon
SC: Tue Dec 17ÆFri Dec 20
UM: Mon Dec 16ÆSat Dec 21

Grades Due 
AC: Fri Jan 3 
HC: --
MHC: Thu Jan 2 
SC: Wed Jan 8 
UM: Thu Jan 2

January Term 
AC: Mon Jan 6-Fri Jan 24
HC: Mon Jan 6-Thu Jan 23
MHC: Mon Jan 6-Fri Jan 24
SC: Mon Jan 6-Sat Jan 25
UM: Thu Jan 2-Thu Jan 23

Classes Begin 
AC: Mon Jan 27
HC: Wed Jan 29
MHC: Wed Jan 29
SC: Mon Jan 27
UM: Tue Jan 28

Interchange Registration Ends 
AC: Fri Feb 7
HC: Tue Feb 11
MHC: Tue Feb 11
SC: Fri Feb 7
UM: Mon Feb 10

No Classes 
AC: --
HC: Thu Feb 27, Wed Apr 9
MHC: --
SC: Wed Feb 19
UM: Mon Feb 17, Mon Apr 21

Spring Recess 
AC: Sat Mar 15-Sun Mar 23
HC: Sat Mar 15-Sun Mar 23
MHC: Sat Mar 15-Sun Mar 23
SC: Sat Mar 15-Sun Mar 23
UM: Sat Mar 15 (after last class)ÆSun Mar 23

Pre-Registration for Fall 
AC: Mon Apr 14-Fri Apr 18
HC: Tue Apr 8-Fri Apr 18
MHC: Mon Apr 14-Fri Apr 18
SC: Mon Apr 7-Fri Apr 18
UM: Mon Apr 14-Fri Apr 18

Last Day of Classes 
AC: Fri May 9
HC: Fri May 2
MHC: Tue May 6 
SC: Fri May 2 
UM: Wed May 14

Reading/Study Period 
AC: Sat May 10-Sun May 11 
HC: --
MHC: Wed May 7-Thu May 8
SC: Sat May 3-Mon May 5
UM: Thu May 15-Fri May 16

Examination Period 
AC: Mon May 12-Fri May 16
HC: Mon May 5-Fri May 9
MHC: Fri May 9-Thu May 15 noon 
SC: Tue May 6-Fri May 9
UM: Sat May 17-Fri May 23

Grades Due For Seniors 
AC: Mon May 19 9 a.m. 
HC: --
MHC: Fri May 16
SC: Mon May 12
UM: Wed May 28 noon

Grades Due for Others 
AC: Wed May 21
HC: --
MHC: Tue May 27
SC: Mon May 19
UM: --

Commencement 
AC: Sun May 25
HC: Sat May 17
MHC: Sun May 25
SC: Sun May 18
UM: Sat May 24 (graduate), Sun May 25 (undergraduate)