Five College America Reads/Counts Program

America Reads Contacts

Email general questions here.

Program Director, Amherst College:

Kate Gentile; 413-542-2296; kagentile@amherst.edu
fax: 542-2628

Amherst College
Office of Financial Aid
B-5 Converse Hall
Amherst, MA 01002

Amherst College America Reads/Counts Webpage

Program Coordinator and Lead Tutor Trainer:

Elizabeth Barker; esbrown@educ.umass.edu
Student Employment Services
243 Whitmore Administration Bldg.
University of Massachusetts
Amherst, MA 01003

University of Massachusetts Amherst:

Suzanne Schilling; 413-545-3368; sschilling@finaid.umass.edu
Financial Aid Services
255 Whitmore Administration Building
University of Massachusetts
Amherst, MA 01003

UMass Student Employment Webpage

Hampshire College

Janel R. Johnson; 413-559-5484; jjohnson@hampshire.edu
Hampshire College
Student Employment Office
893 West Street
Amherst MA 01002 

Hampshire College Student Employment Webpage

Mount Holyoke College:

Alan Bloomgarden; 413-538-3072; abloomga@mtholyoke.edu
Community Engagement Center
Mount Holyoke College
50 College Street

Angelica Castro; (413) 538-3553; accastro@mtholyoke.edu
Community Engagement Center
Mount Holyoke College
Career Development Center


Smith College:

Valerie Schumacher; 413-585-2530; vschumac@smith.edu; fax: 413-585-2566
Student Employment Office
Smith College
College Hall #1
Northampton, MA 01063

Smith College Student Employment Webpage

Faculty Consultant:

Amanda Marcotte; (413) 545-7055
Dept. of Student Development and Pupil Personnel Services 
University of Massachusetts
Amherst, MA 01003

amarcotte@educ.umass.edu

Five College Program Liaison:

Marla Solomon; (413) 542-4018; fax: (413) 542-4029
Five College Inc.
97 Spring Street
Amherst, MA 01002

msolomon@fivecolleges.edu