People

AMHERST

Nicola M. Courtright
Professor of the History of Art and European Studies
nmcourtright@amherst.edu

*Heidi Gilpin
Associate Professor of German and Chair of Architectural Studies
hgilpin@amherst.edu

Ronald C. Rosbottom
Winifred L. Arms Professor in the Arts and Humanities and Professor of French and European Studies 
rcrosbottom@amherst.edu

*Gabriel Arboleda 
Assistant Professor, Sustainable Architecture
gaHA@hampshire.edu


HAMPSHIRE

Polina Barskova
Assistant Professor, Russian Literature and Film and Urban Studies
pbHA@hampshire.edu

Myrna Breitbart
Professor Emerita, Geography and Urban Studies
mmbSS@hampshire.edu

*Karen Koehler
Professor, Architectural and Art History
kkHACU@hampshire.edu

*Thom Long
Associate Professor, Architecture and Design
tlHA@hampshire.edu

James Miller
Professor, Communications
jrmCCS@hampshire.edu


MOUNT HOLYOKE

*Michael T. Davis
Professor of Art History and Architecture (Medieval, Modern, Islamic)
Chair, Architectural Studies Program
mtdavis@mtholyoke.edu

Jessica Maier
Associate Professor of Art History and Architecture (Early modern, Baroque, History of maps)
jmaier@mtholyoke.edu

Ajay Sinha
Professor of Art History and Architecture (Indian art, Asian art, Indian films)
asinha@mtholyoke.edu

Joseph Smith
Professor of Art (Studio art and sculpture)
smithj@mtholyoke.edu

Paul Staiti
Professor of Art History and Architecture (American art, cultural history, film studies)
pstaiti@mtholyoke.edu


SMITH

Bridget Buettner
Professor of Art and Chair of Department 
bbuettne@smith.edu

Laura Kalba
Associate Professor of Art
lkalba@smith.edu

*Barbara Kellum 
Professor of Art 
bkellum@email.smith.edu  

Dana Leibsohn
Professor of Art 
dleibsoh@smith.edu

*Elisa Kim
Assistant Professor of Architectural Studies
emkim@smith.edu

John Moore
Professor of Art, Associate Chair of the Department
jmoore@smith.edu

Frazer Ward
Associate Professor of Art
fward@smith.edu


UMASS

Caryn Brause
AIA LEED-AP
Assistant Professor, Architecture & Design
cjbrause@art.umass.edu

Carey Clouse
Associate Professor, Architecture and Landscape Architecture
clouse@art.umass.edu

*Naomi Darling
Assistant Professor, Sustainable Architecture
mndHA@hampshire.edu

Joseph Krupczynski
Associate Professor, Art & Architecture History
josephk@art.umass.edu  

*Kathleen Lugosch
Professor, Art, Architecture, Art History
lugosch@art.umass.edu  

Ray Kinoshita Mann
Associate Professor, Architecture Committee Chair
Art & Art History
rkmann@art.umass.edu  

Max Page
Professor, Art, Architecture & Art History
Graduate Program Director of Historic Preservation
mpage@umass.edu  

Sigrid Miller Pollin
Professor, Art, Architecture & Art History
smillerp@art.umass.edu
  

Pari Riahi
Assistant Professor, Architecture Department
priahi@umass.edu

*Stephen Schreiber
Professor and Program Director, Architecture + Design
schreiber@umass.edu  

*Member of the 5 College Architectural Studies Committee