Five College Consortium

Five College Architectural Studies


Be sure to look at the Events Page for upcoming lectures!

People

AMHERST

Nicola M. Courtright
Professor of the History of Art and European Studies
nmcourtright@amherst.edu

*Heidi Gilpin
Associate Professor of German and Chair of Architectural Studies
hgilpin@amherst.edu

Ronald C. Rosbottom
Winifred L. Arms Professor in the Arts and Humanities and Professor of French and European Studies 
rcrosbottom@amherst.edu


HAMPSHIRE

*Gabriel Arboleda – Hampshire, Amherst
Assistant Professor, Sustainable Architecture
gaHA@hampshire.edu

Hiba Bou Akar - Hampshire
Assistant Professor, Middle Eastern Studies
hbaSS@hampshire.edu

Polina Barskova – Hampshire College
Assistant Professor, Russian Literature and Film and Urban Studies
pbHA@hampshire.edu

Myrna Breitbart - Hampshire
Professor Emerita, Geography and Urban Studies
mmbSS@hampshire.edu

*Naomi Darling - Hampshire, Mount Holyoke, UMass
Assistant Professor, Sustainable Architecture
mndHA@hampshire.edu

*Karen Koehler - Hampshire
Professor, Architectural and Art History
kkHACU@hampshire.edu

*Thom Long - Amherst, Hampshire, Mount Holyoke
Associate Professor, Architecture and Design
tlHA@hampshire.edu

James Miller - Hampshire College
Professor, Communications
jrmCCS@hampshire.edu


MOUNT HOLYOKE

*Michael T. Davis
Professor of Art History and Architecture (Medieval, Modern, Islamic)
Chair, Architectural Studies Program
mtdavis@mtholyoke.edu

Jessica Maier
Associate Professor of Art History and Architecture (Early modern, Baroque, History of maps)
jmaier@mtholyoke.edu

Ajay Sinha
Professor of Art History and Architecture (Indian art, Asian art, Indian films)
asinha@mtholyoke.edu

Joseph Smith
Professor of Art (Studio art and sculpture)
smithj@mtholyoke.edu

Paul Staiti
Professor of Art History and Architecture (American art, cultural history, film studies)
pstaiti@mtholyoke.edu


SMITH

Bridget Buettner
Professor of Art and Chair of Department 
bbuettne@smith.edu

Laura Kalba
Associate Professor of Art
lkalba@smith.edu

*Barbara Kellum 
Professor of Art 
bkellum@email.smith.edu  

Dana Leibsohn
Professor of Art 
dleibsoh@smith.edu

*Elisa Kim
Assistant Professor of Architectural Studies
emkim@smith.edu

John Moore
Professor of Art, Associate Chair of the Department
jmoore@smith.edu

Frazer Ward
Associate Professor of Art
fward@smith.edu


UMASS

Caryn Brause - UMass
AIA LEED-AP
Assistant Professor, Architecture & Design
cjbrause@art.umass.edu

Carey Clouse - UMass
Associate Professor, Architecture and Landscape Architecture
clouse@art.umass.edu

Joseph Krupczynski - UMass
Associate Professor, Art & Architecture History
josephk@art.umass.edu  

*Kathleen Lugosch - UMass
Professor, Art, Architecture, Art History
lugosch@art.umass.edu  

Ray Kinoshita Mann - UMass
Associate Professor, Architecture Committee Chair
Art & Art History
rkmann@art.umass.edu  

Max Page - UMass
Professor, Art, Architecture & Art History
Graduate Program Director of Historic Preservation
mpage@umass.edu  

Sigrid Miller Pollin - UMass
Professor, Art, Architecture & Art History
smillerp@art.umass.edu
  

Pari Riahi - UMass
Assistant Professor, Architecture Department
priahi@umass.edu

*Stephen Schreiber - UMass
Professor and Program Director, Architecture + Design
schreiber@umass.edu  

*Member of the 5 College Architectural Studies Committee