Five College Consortium

Of Our Spiritual Strivings: Du Bois at 150

Repeats every day 62 times except Sun Mar 04 2018, Sun Mar 11 2018, Sun Mar 18 2018, Sun Mar 25 2018, Sun Apr 01 2018, Sun Apr 08 2018, Fri Apr 13 2018, Sun Apr 15 2018, Sun Apr 22 2018, Sun Apr 29 2018, Sun May 06 2018. Also includes Mon Aug 20 2018, Tue Aug 21 2018, Wed Aug 22 2018.
Thu, Mar 1 2018 - 11:00am to 4:00pm
Fri, Mar 2 2018 - 11:00am to 4:00pm
Sat, Mar 3 2018 - 11:00am to 4:00pm
Mon, Mar 5 2018 - 11:00am to 4:00pm
Tue, Mar 6 2018 - 11:00am to 4:00pm
Wed, Mar 7 2018 - 11:00am to 4:00pm
Thu, Mar 8 2018 - 11:00am to 4:00pm
Fri, Mar 9 2018 - 11:00am to 4:00pm
Sat, Mar 10 2018 - 11:00am to 4:00pm
Mon, Mar 12 2018 - 11:00am to 4:00pm
Tue, Mar 13 2018 - 11:00am to 4:00pm
Wed, Mar 14 2018 - 11:00am to 4:00pm
Thu, Mar 15 2018 - 11:00am to 4:00pm
Fri, Mar 16 2018 - 11:00am to 4:00pm
Sat, Mar 17 2018 - 11:00am to 4:00pm
Mon, Mar 19 2018 - 11:00am to 4:00pm
Tue, Mar 20 2018 - 11:00am to 4:00pm
Wed, Mar 21 2018 - 11:00am to 4:00pm
Thu, Mar 22 2018 - 11:00am to 4:00pm
Fri, Mar 23 2018 - 11:00am to 4:00pm
Sat, Mar 24 2018 - 11:00am to 4:00pm
Mon, Mar 26 2018 - 11:00am to 4:00pm
Tue, Mar 27 2018 - 11:00am to 4:00pm
Wed, Mar 28 2018 - 11:00am to 4:00pm
Thu, Mar 29 2018 - 11:00am to 4:00pm
Fri, Mar 30 2018 - 11:00am to 4:00pm
Sat, Mar 31 2018 - 11:00am to 4:00pm
Mon, Apr 2 2018 - 11:00am to 4:00pm
Tue, Apr 3 2018 - 11:00am to 4:00pm
Wed, Apr 4 2018 - 11:00am to 4:00pm
Thu, Apr 5 2018 - 11:00am to 4:00pm
Fri, Apr 6 2018 - 11:00am to 4:00pm
Sat, Apr 7 2018 - 11:00am to 4:00pm
Mon, Apr 9 2018 - 11:00am to 4:00pm
Tue, Apr 10 2018 - 11:00am to 4:00pm
Wed, Apr 11 2018 - 11:00am to 4:00pm
Thu, Apr 12 2018 - 11:00am to 4:00pm
Sat, Apr 14 2018 - 11:00am to 4:00pm
Mon, Apr 16 2018 - 11:00am to 4:00pm
Tue, Apr 17 2018 - 11:00am to 4:00pm
Wed, Apr 18 2018 - 11:00am to 4:00pm
Thu, Apr 19 2018 - 11:00am to 4:00pm
Fri, Apr 20 2018 - 11:00am to 4:00pm
Sat, Apr 21 2018 - 11:00am to 4:00pm
Mon, Apr 23 2018 - 11:00am to 4:00pm
Tue, Apr 24 2018 - 11:00am to 4:00pm
Wed, Apr 25 2018 - 11:00am to 4:00pm
Thu, Apr 26 2018 - 11:00am to 4:00pm
Fri, Apr 27 2018 - 11:00am to 4:00pm
Sat, Apr 28 2018 - 11:00am to 4:00pm
Mon, Apr 30 2018 - 11:00am to 4:00pm
Tue, May 1 2018 - 11:00am to 4:00pm
Wed, May 2 2018 - 11:00am to 4:00pm
Thu, May 3 2018 - 11:00am to 4:00pm
Fri, May 4 2018 - 11:00am to 4:00pm
Sat, May 5 2018 - 11:00am to 4:00pm
Mon, May 7 2018 - 11:00am to 4:00pm
Tue, May 8 2018 - 11:00am to 4:00pm
Wed, May 9 2018 - 11:00am to 4:00pm
Thu, May 10 2018 - 11:00am to 4:00pm
Fri, May 11 2018 - 11:00am to 4:00pm
Sat, May 12 2018 - 11:00am to 4:00pm
Mon, Aug 20 2018 - 11:00am to 4:00pm
Tue, Aug 21 2018 - 11:00am to 4:00pm
Wed, Aug 22 2018 - 11:00am to 4:00pm
Location: 
Library, W.E.B. Du Bois Room: Lower Level and Floor 25

The UMass Amherst Libraries host  “Of Our Spiritual Strivings: W. E. B. Du Bois at 150” in the W. E. B. Du Bois Library, both on the Lower Level and in Special Collections and University Archives (SCUA), on Floor 25, at the University of Massachusetts Amherst.

The exhibit, celebrating the sesquicentennial anniversary of the birth of W. E. B. Du Bois, examines Du Bois and his influences. Drawing its title from the first chapter of Du Bois’s 'The Souls of Black Folk', the exhibit includes materials from his papers as well as the papers of other figures in the Libraries’ social change collections.

Campus: 
UMass Amherst
Accessible location
Ticket info: 
Free and open to the public
Campus contact: