Five College Committee for CBL

After a group of committed staff and faculty began meeting to help promote and expand CBL throughout the region, the Five College Committee for Community-Based Learning was officially established in 2003 and has remained active since then.

Current Five College Committee for CBL

Amherst College
Sarah Barr-  Director of the Center for Community Engagement

Hampshire College
Mary Bombardier - Director, Community Partnerships for Social Change
Beth Mattison - Assistant Director, Critical Studies of Childhood, Youth and Learning (CYL) 

Mount Holyoke College
Alan Bloomgarden - Director of Community Engagement, Community Based Learning Program 
Angelica Castro - Associate Director of Community Engagement & C.A.U.S.E. Advisor, Community Based Learning Program

Smith College
Denys Candy - Director, Jandon Center for Community Engagement
Nancy Jiminez Zigler - Assistant Director, Jandon Center for Community Engagement

UMass Amherst
Joseph Krupczynski - Director, Civic Engagement and Service-Learning/Associate Professor, Architecture
Chris FeltonCommunity Partnership Coordinator, Civic Engagement and Service-Learning

Five Colleges, Inc.
Ray Rennard - Director of Academic Programs