National consortium award presented to Neal Abraham

7460496014_cc8500c6b8_o.jpgThe Association for Collaborative Leadership (ACL) honored outgoing Five College Executive Director Neal Abraham at its annual conference last fall with the John B. Noftsinger, Jr. Award for Service and Leadership. The award, given to Abraham and Barbara McFadden Allen, retired executive director of the Big Ten Academic Alliance and Thomas R. Horgan, retired president and CEO of the New Hampshire College and University Council, recognizes contributions to improve cooperation among institutions of higher education and partners in the community. ACL is dedicated to developing leadership capabilities and advancing higher education collaboration through professional development, resources and programs. Abraham has served on the ACL’s board of directors for eight years, and as treasurer for seven years. In the last six years, Five Colleges hosted ACL’s leadership institute and its annual conference.