Five College Consortium

Five College Women's Studies Research Center

2017-2018 Five College Women and Gender Studies Programs/Departments and Chairs

Amherst College

Sexuality, Women's and Gender Studies Department
Amrita Basu, Chair  
301 Cooper House                                                                                                                   413-542-2942                                                                                                     abasu@amherst.edu

Stephanie Orion, Academic Department Coordinator
Grosvenor House, Room 14
413-542-5781 
sorion@amherst.edu


Hampshire College

Feminist Studies Program
Margaret Cerullo, Chair 
215 Franklin Patterson Hall 
413-559-5514                                                                                                                     mcerullo@hampshire.edu

Queer/Women's Services
Emily Rimmer, Director 
413-559-5320                                                                                                                   erSA@hampshire.edu


Mount Holyoke College

Department of Gender Studies
Christian Gundermann, Chair
311 Shattuck Hall
413-538-2410 
cgunderm@mtholyoke.edu

Bridget M. Barrett, Senior Administrative Assistant
109 Shattuck Hall
413-538-2257 
bbarrett@mtholyoke.edu


Smith College

Program for the Study of Women and Gender
Carrie Baker, Director
Wright Hall 221 
413-585-3606                                                                                               cbaker@smith.edu

Rachel S. Siegel, Administrative Coordinator
Seelye Hall 207B
413-585-3390 
rsiegel@smith.edu


University of Massachusetts Amherst 

Department of Women, Gender, Sexuality Studies 
Laura Briggs, Chair
W401 South College
413-545-1922 

Linda L. Hillenbrand, Office Manager
W401 South College
413-545-1922 
lindah@wost.umass.edu