Five College Consortium

Geology Faculty and Staff, by school

Banners


Amherst College Department of Geology
Beneski Building
11 Barrett Hill Drive
Amherst, MA 01002
(413) 542-2223 Office
(413) 542-2713 Fax


John T. Cheney

Metamorphic & Petrology

(413) 542-2311

jtcheney@amherst.edu

Peter D. Crowley, Chair

Structure & Petrology

(413) 542-2715

pdcrowley@amherst.edu

Tekla A. Harms

Structure & Tectonics

(413) 542-2711

taharms@amherst.edu

David S. Jones

Sedimentology and Stratigraphy

(413) 542-2714

djones@amherst.edu

Anna M. Martini

Environmental & Geochemistry

(413) 542-2067

ammartini@amherst.edu

Kinuyo Kanamaru

Paleoclimatology & Paleoceanography

(413) 542-5717

kkanamaru@amherst.edu

Edward S. Belt (emeritus)

Sedimentology

(413) 542-2712

esbelt@amherst.edu

Marjorie C. Coombs (adjunct)

Vertebrate & Paleontology

(413) 542-2710

mccc@bio.umass.edu

Diane Hutton

Department Coordinator

(413) 542-2233

dbhutton@amherst.edu

Bill Slocombe

Technician

(413) 542-2716

wrslocombe@amherst.edu

Hampshire College School of Natural Sciences
Cole Science Center
893 West Street
Amherst, MA 01002
(413) 559-5757 Office
(413) 559-5448 Fax


 Christina Cianfrani

Hydrogeology

(413) 559-6048

ccianfrani@hampshire.edu

 Steven Roof, Dean

Surficial Processes

(413) 559-5667

sroof@hampshire.edu

 Ruby-Ann Nugent

Administrative Coordinator

(413) 559-5757

ranBO@hampshire.edu

Mt. Holyoke College Department of Geology & Geography
304 Clapp Laboratory
47 Morgan Street
South Hadley, MA 01075
(413) 538-2278 Office
(413) 538-2239 Fax


Steven Dunn

Metamorphic Petrology

(413) 538-2531

sdunn@mtholyoke.edu

Girma Kebbede

Geography Development

(413) 538-2004

gkebbede@mtholyoke.edu

Eugenio Marcano

Geography

(413) 538-3237

emarcano@mtholyoke.edu

Michelle Markley

Structure

(413) 538-2814

mmarkley@mtholyoke.edu

Mark McMenamin

Paleontology

(413) 538-2280

mmcmenam@mtholyoke.edu

Thomas Millette

Geography

(413) 538-2813

tmillett@mtholyoke.edu

Alan Werner

Geomorphology

(413) 538-2134

awerner@mtholyoke.edu

Gerard Marchand

Technician

(413) 538-3173

gmarchan@mtholyoke.edu

Penny Taylor

Geology Lab Director

(413) 538-3236

pmtaylor@mtholyoke.edu

Debra LaBonte

Department Coordinator

(413) 538-2278 

dlabonte@mtholyoke.edu

Smith College Department of Geosciences
Burton Hall 115
Northampton, MA 01063
(413) 585-3805 Office
(413) 585.3786 Fax


 Marc Anderson

Instrument & Techniques Instructor

(413) 585-3901

jmranders@smith.edu

 John B. Brady

Metamorphic Petrology

(413) 585-3953

jbrady@smith.edu

 Mark Brandriss

Igneous petrology, Geochemistry

(413) 585-3585

mbrandri@smith.edu

 Bosiljka Glumac, Chair

Sedimentology

(413) 585-3680

bglumac@smith.edu

 Jack Loveless

Structural Geology

(413) 585-2657

jloveles@smith.edu

 Robert Newton

Geomorphology, Hydrology

(413) 585-3946

rnewton@smith.edu

 Sara B. Pruss

Paleontology, Oceanography

(413) 585-3948

spruss@smith.edu

 Amy Rhodes

Environmental Geology

(413) 585-3947

arhodes@smith.edu

 H. Robert Burger (emeritus)

Structure, Geophysics

(413) 585-3942

rburger@smith.edu

 H. Allen Curran (emeritus)

Paleontology, Oceanography

(413) 585-3943

acurran@smith.edu

 Donna Kortes

Department Assistant

(413) 585-3805

dkortes@smith.edu

 Mike Vollinger

Technical Services Specialist

(413) 585-3765

mvolling@smith.edu

University of Massachusetts
Department of Geosciences
627 North Pleasant Street
233 Morrill Science Center
Amherst, MA 01003
(413) 545-2286 Office
(413) 545-1200 Fax


Toby Martin Applegate

Geography

(413)  544-1535

tapplega@geo.umass.edu

David Boutt

Hydrology, Geomechanics

(413) 545-2724

dboutt@geo.umass.edu

Raymond Bradley

Climatology, Paleoclimatology

(413) 545-2120

rbradley@geo.umass.edu

Julie Brigham-Grette, Dept Head

Quaternary,
Glacial Geology

(413) 545-4840

juliebg@geo.umass.edu

Stephen Burns

Paleoclimatology, Speleothems

(413) 545-0142

sburns@geo.umass.edu

Isla Castañeda

Biogeochemistry

(413) 577-1124

 isla@geo.umass.edu

William Clement

Near-Surface Geophysics

(413) 545-5910

wclement@geo.umass.edu

Christopher Condit

Igneous Petrology, Planetary

(413) 545-0272

ccondit@geo.umass.edu

Alan Condron

Arctic Climate Modeling

(413) 545-0659

acondron@geo.umass.edu

Michele Cooke

Structural Geology

(413) 577-3142

cooke@geo.umass.edu

Robert DeConto

Climatology

(413) 545-3426

deconto@geo.umass.edu

Haiying Gao

Seismology,

Geophysics

(413) 577-1250

haiyinggao@geo.umass.edu

Piper Gaubatz

Urban Studies, China, Japan, US

(413) 545-0768

gaubatz@geo.umass.edu

Christine Hatch

Seismology, Geophysics

(413) 577-2245

chatch@geo.umass.edu

Michael Jercinovic

Microanalysis, Geochemistry

(413) 545-2431

mjj@geo.umass.edu

Isaac Larsen

Geomorphology, Landscape Evolution

(413) 545-0538

ilarsen@umass.edu

R. Mark Leckie

Micropaleontology, Stratigraphy

(413) 545-1948

mleckie@geo.umass.edu

Stephen Mabee

Hydrogeology

(413) 545-4814

sbmabee@geo.umass.edu

Steve Petsch

Biogeochemistry

(413) 545-4413

spetsch@geo.umass.edu

Michael Rawlins

Climatology, Climate Change

(413) 545-0659

rawlins@geo.umass.edu

J. Michael Rhodes

Volcanology, Petrology

(413) 545-2841

jmrhodes@geo.umass.edu

Jeff Salacup, Lab Manager

Isotope & Molecular Paleoclimatology

(413) 545-1913

jsalacup@geo.umass.edu

Sheila Seaman

Igneous Petrology, Volcanology

(413) 545-2822

sjs@geo.umass.edu

Stan Stevens

Cultural/Political Ecology

(413) 545-0773

sstevens@geo.umass.edu

Eve Vogel

Political & Environmental Geography

(413) 545-0778

evevogel@geo.umass.edu

Michael Williams

Structural Geology

(413) 545-0745

mlw@geo.umass.edu

Jon Woodruff

Coastal Processes, Sedimentology

(413) 577-3831

woodruff@geo.umass.edu

Qian Yu

Environmental Geology, GIS

(413) 545-2095

qyu@geo.umass.edu

Eugenie Harvey Micelotta

Department Head Secretary

(413) 545-1806

etharvey@geo.umass.edu

Tom Carpenter

Computer Systems Specialist

(413) 545-2311

tom@bio.umass.edu

Pete Dawson

XRF Technician

(413) 545-5936

padawson@eclogite.geo.umass.edu

George Drake

Director of Morrill Computing Facility

(413) 545-2625

george@bio.umass.edu

Eugenie Harvey

U-Card and Travel specialist

(413) 545-2296

etharvey@geo.umass.edu

Chris Hoogendyk

Computer Systems Manager

(413) 545-0216

hoogendyk@bio.umass.edu

Marsha Howe

Business Manager

(413) 545-5932

howe@geo.umass.edu

Joe Kopera

Senior Research Fellow

jkopera@geo.umass.edu

John Sweeney

Department Technician

sweeney@geo.umass.edu