Five College Native American Indian Studies

Faculty

The Five College NAIS Certificate Program is comprised of dedicated faculty members at Amherst College, Hampshire College, Mount Holyoke College, Smith College, and the University of Massachusetts Amherst. This community meets several times throughout the year to discuss course offerings, current events, and research. If you are a Five College student looking to learn more about the program, please look below to find the contact information of your campus advisors, who can assist you in building a curriculum that fits your interests.


Campus Advisors

Amherst College:
Lisa Brooks (English and American Studies)
lbrooks@amherst.edu


Hampshire College:
Pamela Stone (Anthropology)
pksNS@hampshire.edu


Mount Holyoke College:
Lauret Savoy (Environmental Studies)
lsavoy@mtholyoke.edu

Christine DeLucia (History)
cdelucia@mtholyoke.edu


Smith College:
Fernando Armstrong-Fumero (Anthropology)
farmstro@email.smith.edu

Christen Mucher (American Studies)
cmucher@smith.edu


University of Massachusetts Amherst:
Ron Welburn (English)
rwelburn@english.umass.edu

Robert Paynter (Anthropology)
rpaynter@anthro.umass.edu

Jean S. Forward (Anthropology)
jforward@anthro.umass.edu