Five College Philosophy Program

People

Faculty 

Amherst College:
Jyl Gentzler jgentzler@amherst.edu 
Alexander George ageorge@amherst.edu 
Thomas R. Kearns trkearns@amherst.edu 
William E. Kennick, Emeritus. wekennick@amherst.edu 
Joseph G. Moore (Chair 2003-2004). jgmoore@amherst.edu 
Nishiten P. Shah npshah@amherst.edu 
Thomas P. Smith, Visiting Professor for 2003-2004. tpsmith@amherst.edu 
Jonathan Vogel jmvogel@amherst.edu

Hampshire College:
Christoph Cox ccox@hampshire.edu 
Marlene Fried mfried@hampshire.edu 
Monique Roelofs mroelofs@hampshire.edu 
Laura Sizer lsizer@hampshire.edu 
Ernie Alleva (Visiting Professor - multi-year appointment) ealleva@hampshire.edu 
Falguni (Tina) Sheth (Visiting Professor - one-year appointment) fsheth@hampshire.edu 
Mario D'Amato (Visiting Professor - multi-year appointment) mdamato@hampshire.edu

Mount Holyoke College: 
Karen Barad kbarad@mtholyoke.edu
Eric Barnes (Adjunct) ebarnes@mtholyoke.edu 
G. Lee Bowie (currently, Dean of the College) lbowie@mtholyoke.edu 
James Harold, jharold@mtholyoke.edu 
Julie Inness jinness@mtholyoke.edu 
Michael Millner (Visiting Professor) mmillner@mtholyoke.edu 
Samuel W. Mitchell (on leave '03-'04) smitchel@mtholyoke.edu 
Jennifer Rosner (Visiting, Spring '04) jrosner@mtholyoke.edu 
Whit Schonbein (Visiting, '03-'04) wschonbe@mtholyoke.edu 
Thomas E. Wartenberg (Chair 2003 - 2004) twartenb@mtholyoke.edu

Smith College: 
Ernest Alleva ealleva@smith.edu 
Nalini Bhushan nbushan@smith.edu 
John M. Connolly jconnolly@smith.edu 
Jill G. de Villiers jdevilli@smith.edu 
Jay Garfield jgarfield@smith.edu 
Susan Levin slevin@smith.edu
Meredith W. Michaels mmichael@smith.edu 
Albert G. Mousley amosley@smith.edu
Janice Moulton jmoulton@smith.edu 
Jeffry Ramsey jramsey@smith.edu 
Malcolm B.E. Smith, Emeritus mbsmith@smith.edu 
Elizabeth V. Spelman espelman@smith.edu

University of Massachusetts Amherst: 
Bruce Aune, Retired/Emeritus aune@philos.umass.edu 
Lynne R. Baker lrbaker@philos.umass.edu 
Phillip Bricker (Department Head) bricker@philos.umass.edu 
Vere Chappell chappell@philos.umass.edu 
Fred Feldman ffeldman@philos.umass.edu 
Ann Ferguson ferguson@philos.umass.edu 
Edmund L. Gettier, III, Retired/Emeritus gettier@philos.umass.edu 
Gary Hardegree gmh@philos.umass.edu 
Kevin C. Klement klement@philos.umass.edu 
Hilary Kornblith kornblith@philos.umass.edu 
Gareth Matthews matthews@philos.umass.edu 
Eileen O'Neill eoneill@philos.umass.edu 
Barbara J. Partee partee@linguist.umass.edu 
Casey Perin perin@philos.umass.edu 
John G. Robison, Retired/Emeritus robison@philos.umass.edu 
Jonathan Schaffer schaffer@philos.umass.edu 
Jean-Paul Vessel jvessel@philos.umass.edu 
Robert C. Sleigh, Jr., Retired/Emeritus sleigh@philos.umass.edu