Five College Sustainability Studies Program

Sustainability Affiliated Faculty and Staff

Amherst College

Jan Dizard, Professor of Sociology,
Email: <jedizard@amherst.edu>

Katherine Sims, Associate Professor of Economics,
Email: <ksims@amherst.edu>

Anna Martini, Associate Professor of Geology,
Email: <ammartini@amherst.edu>

Edward Melillo, Assist. Professor of History and Environment,
Email: <emelillo@amherst.edu>

Ethan Temeles, Professor of Biology,
Email: <ejtemeles@amherst.edu

Joseph Moore, Professor of Philosophy,
Email: <jgmoore@amherst.edu>


Hampshire College

Dula Amarasiriwardena, Professor of Chemistry,
Email: <daNS@hampshire.edu>

Christina Cianfrani, Assistant Professor of Hydrology,
Email: <ccNS@hampshire.edu>

Charlene D'Avanzo, Professor of Ecology,
Email: <cdNS@hampshire.edu>

Rayane Moreira, Assistant Professor of Organic Chemistry,
Email: <rfmNS@hampshire.edu>

Steven Roof, Associate Professor of Earth and Environmental Science,
Email: <sroof@hampshire.edu>

Brian Schultz, Associate Professor of Entomology and Ecology,
Email: <bsNS@hampshire.edu>

Lawrence Winship, Professor of Botany,
Email: <ljwNS@hampshire.edu>

Frederick Wirth, Associate Professor of Physics,
Email: <fhwNS@hampshire.edu>

Myrna Breitbart, Professor of Geography/Urban Studies,
Email: <mmbSS@hampshire.edu>

Robert Rakoff, Professor of Politics and Environmental Studies,
Email: <rmrSS@hampshire.edu>

Susan Darlington, Professor of Anthropology and Asian Studies,
Email: <sdarlington@hampshire.edu>

Elizabeth Hartmann, Professor of Development Studies,
Email: <ehSS@hampshire.edu>

Michael Klare, Five College Professor of Peace and World Security Studies,
Email: <mtkSS@hampshire.edu>

Stan Warner, Professor Emeritus of Economics

Peter Kallok, Assistant Professor of Theatre Design,
Email: <pkHA@hampshire.edu>

Colin Twitchell, Director of the Lemelson Assistive Technology Development Center,
Email: <cstLM@hampshire.edu>

Donna Cohn, Visiting Assistant Professor of Applied Design,
Email: <dcLM@hampshire.edu>

Karen Koehler, Associate Professor of Architectural History,
Email: <kkHACU@hampshire.edu>

Thom Long, Five College Assistant Professor of Architectural and Design,
Email: <tlHA@hampshire.edu>

Omar Dahi, Assistant Professor of Economics,
Email: <odSS@hampshire.edu>


Mount Holyoke College

Mt. Holyoke staff can also be contacted via their linked profiles.

Jill Bubier, Professor of Environmental Studies

Lauret Savoy, Professor of Environmental Studies,
Email: <lsavoy@mtholyoke.edu>

Catherine Corson, Assistant Professor of Environmental Studies,
Email: <ccorson@mtholyoke.edu>

Martha Hoopes, Associate Professor of Biological Sciences

Doug Amy, Professor of Political Science

Tim Farnham, Director, Miller Worley Center for the Environment,
Email: <tfarnham@mtholyoke.edu>

Robert Schwartz, Professor of History

Holly Hanson, Professor of History

Jens Christensen, Professor of Economics

Girma Kebbede, Professor of Geography


Smith College

Andrew Guswa, Director of the Center for the Environment, Ecological Design, and Sustainability (CEEDS), Professor of Engineering,
Email: <aguswa@smith.edu>

Joanne Benkley, Coordinator Environmental Science and Policy Program, CEEDS,
Email: <jbenkley@smith.edu>

L. David Smith, Director of Environmental Science and Policy Program, Professor of Biological Sciences,
Email: <ldsmith@smith.edu>

Ann Leone, Director of Landscape Studies Program, Professor of French,
Email: <aleone@smith.edu>


University of Massachusetts, Amherst

Steve Goodwin, Dean of the College of Natural Sciences,
Email: <sgoodwin@cns.umass.edu>

Guy Lanza, Associate Dean of the College of Natural Sciences,
Email: <glanza@eco.umass.edu>

Craig Nicolson, Professor of Environmental Conservation,
Email: <craign@eco.umass.edu>

Henry Geddes, Professor of Communications,
Email: <hGeddes@comm.umass.edu>

Eve Vogel, Professor of Geosciences,
Email: <evevogel@geo.umass.edu>

John Gerber, Professor of Sustainable Agriculture and Sustainability Studies,
Email: <jgerber@umass.edu>

Dan Gordon, Director of BDIC and Professor of History,
Email: <dgordon@history.umass.edu>

Paul Fisette, Department Head of Environmental Conservation,
Email: <pfisette@cns.umass.edu>

David Kastor, Professor of Physics,
Email: kastor@physics.umass.edu

Lee Badgett, Director of the Center of Public Policy and Administration,
Email: <lbadgett@econs.umass.edu>

Mark Leckie, Department Head of Geosciences,
Email: <mleckie@geo.umass.edu>

Victoria Matthew, Director of Winter/Summer Session; Continuing and Professional Education

Dave Damery, Professor of Building and Construction Technology,
Email: <ddamery@eco.umass.edu>

Steve Schreiber, Professor of Architecture,
Email: <schreiber@art.umass.edu>

Jack Ahern, Professor of Landscape Architecture and Regional Planning,
Email: <jfa@larp.umass.edu>