Five College Sustainability Studies Program

Sustainability Affiliated Faculty and Staff

Amherst College

Katherine Sims, Associate Professor of Economics

Anna Martini, Associate Professor of Geology

Edward Melillo, Associate Professor of History and Environment

Ethan Temeles, Professor of Biology

Joseph Moore, Professor of Philosophy

Hampshire College

Dula Amarasiriwardena, Professor of Chemistry

Christina Cianfrani, Assistant Professor of Hydrology

Rayane Moreira, Assistant Professor of Organic Chemistry

Brian Schultz, Associate Professor of Entomology and Ecology

Lawrence Winship, Professor of Botany

Myrna Breitbart, Professor of Geography/Urban Studies

Robert Rakoff, Professor of Politics and Environmental Studies

Susan Darlington, Professor of Anthropology and Asian Studies

Elizabeth Hartmann, Professor of Development Studies

Michael Klare, Five College Professor of Peace and World Security Studies

Stan Warner, Professor Emeritus of Economics

Peter Kallok, Assistant Professor of Theatre Design

Colin Twitchell, Director of the Lemelson Assistive Technology Development Center

Donna Cohn, Visiting Assistant Professor of Applied Design

Karen Koehler, Associate Professor of Architectural History

Thom Long, Five College Assistant Professor of Architectural and Design

Omar Dahi, Assistant Professor of Economics

Mount Holyoke College

Jill Bubier, Professor of Environmental Studies

Lauret Savoy, Professor of Environmental Studies

Catherine Corson, Assistant Professor of Environmental Studies

Martha Hoopes, Associate Professor of Biological Sciences

Doug Amy, Professor of Political Science

Robert Schwartz, Professor of History

Holly Hanson, Professor of History

Jens Christensen, Professor of Economics

Girma Kebbede, Professor of Geography

Smith College

Andrew Guswa, Director of the Center for the Environment, Ecological Design, and Sustainability (CEEDS), Professor of Engineering

Joanne Benkley, Coordinator Environmental Science and Policy Program, CEEDS

L. David Smith, Director of Environmental Science and Policy Program, Professor of Biological Sciences

Ann Leone, Director of Landscape Studies Program, Professor of French

University of Massachusetts, Amherst

Steve Goodwin, Dean of the College of Natural Sciences

Guy Lanza, Associate Dean of the College of Natural Sciences

Craig Nicolson, Professor of Environmental Conservation

Henry Geddes, Professor of Communications

Eve Vogel, Professor of Geosciences

John Gerber, Professor of Sustainable Agriculture and Sustainability Studies

Dan Gordon, Director of BDIC and Professor of History

Paul Fisette, Department Head of Environmental Conservation

David Kastor, Professor of Physics

Lee Badgett, Director of the Center of Public Policy and Administration

Mark Leckie, Department Head of Geosciences

Dave Damery, Professor of Building and Construction Technology

Steve Schreiber, Professor of Architecture

Jack Ahern, Professor of Landscape Architecture and Regional Planning